Postseason soccer honors handed out by WCA

TORRINGTON – The Wyoming Coaches Association released the Class 3A All-State and All-Conference teams for the recently completed soccer season.

Both the Torrington boys’ and girls’ teams were well represented.

The Blazers had two players make the All-State team – junior Chase Miller and Ty Prall – while the Lady Blazers had one make the All-State team – senior Kameron Stitt.

3A Boys All-State team

Forwards: Jackson Hughes (Douglas), Sam Bauer (Powell), Hawkin Sweeney (Powell), Ty Prall (Torrington), Rudy Sanford (Worland) and Cole Venable (Worland)

Midfielders: Matt Nelson (Cody), Gus Mosemann (Lander), Garrett Morris (Powell), Marc Soto (Rawlins), Tanner Johnson (Riverton), Chase Miller (Torrington), Jorey Anderson (Worland) and Court Gonsalez (Worland)

Defenders: Camden Dalla (Douglas), Nico Lowham (Lander), Kellen Schupp (Pinedale), Landon Sessions (Powell), Reece Bauer (Powell), Cole Parriott (Torrington), JT Klinghagen (Worland), Reynaldo Rodriguez (Worland)

Goalkeepers: Craig Thiel (Douglas), Ashton Brewer (Powell) and Damon DeVries (Riverton)

3A Girls All-State team

Forwards: Kendra Schultze (Buffalo), Maggie Olsen (Buffalo), Autumn Wilson (Cody), Torrie Schutzman (Cody), Delaney Sullivan (Lander), Carley Yule (Worland)

Midfielders: Vivi Ostheimer (Buffalo), Ally Boysen (Cody), Emma Nieters (Cody), Whitney Hanson (Lander), Claire Beastrom (Newcastle), Kameron Stitt (Torrington), Kylie Warren (Worland)

Defenders: Brittan Bower (Cody), Jessa Lynn (Cody), Reece Niemann (Cody), Abby Copeland (Lander), Caitlyn Pehringer (Newcastle), Savannah Morton (Riverton), Tymberlynn Crippen (Worland), Logan Yule (Worland)

Goalkeepers: Isablle Radakovich (Cody), Kassidy Hewitt (Mountain View), Angle Perez (Newcastle)

3A Boys All-Conference

Forwards: Ty Prall (Torrington), Sean Carruth (Riverton), Allen Ferrales (Rawlins), Jackson Hughes (Douglas)

Midfielders: Chase Miller (Torrington), Deagan Keith (Torrington), Tanner Johnson (Riverton), Marc Soto (Rawlins), Mason Miller (Douglas), Max Kessler (Buffalo)

Defenders: Cole Parriott (Torrington), Brice Nimmo (Riverton), Brock Hinkle (Riverton), Camden Dalla (Douglas), Devon Carr (Douglas), Taylor Swanston (Buffalo)

Goalkeepers: Craig Thiel (Douglas) Damon DeVries (Riverton)

3A Girls All-Conference

Forwards: Kameron Stitt (Torrington), Taliana Shaw (Riverton), Aliya Edwards (Rawlins), Kendra Schultze (Buffalo), Maggie Olsen (Buffalo)

Midfielders: Vive Ostheimer (Buffalo), Cantreell Rosalez (Buffalo), Allie Olsen (Douglas), Claire Beastrom (Newcastle), Alaina Laurence (Newcastle), Olivia Bradley (Riverton)

Defenders: Kaitrin Blaney (Buffalo), Caitlyn Pehringer (Newcastle), Brooke Palmer (Rawlins), Madison Fossey (Riverton), Savannah Morton (Riverton)

Goalkeepers: Jenessa Derby (Torrington) and Angel Perez (Newcastle)



More In Sports