Tigers rake in postseason accolades

TORRINGTON – Four members of the Torrington Tiger senior American Legion baseball team capped off their season with postseason awards, which were announced last week.

Tiger pitcher and shortstop Cameron Murphy led the way with first team All-State and All-Conference honors, while utility man Sam Firminhac earned second team All-State and first team All-Conference accolades.

Center fielder and pitcher Nick Sherbeyn, along with infielder and pitcher Jackson Jones, was named to the second team All-Conference awards.

The Tigers ended the season with a 12-20 record, finishing third at the Wyoming ‘A’ State Legion Baseball Tournament and earning the tournament’s annual Sportsmanship award.


1st team:

Bradley Feezer (Cheyenne), Ty Lobmeyer (Cheyenne), Tristan Blatt (Cody), Jared Grenz (Cody), Heston Williams (Cody), Michael Bobrowski (Douglas), Cy Deluna (Douglas), Joseph Schultz (Green River), Cody Frazier (Riverton), Cameron Murphy (Torrington), Cross Hernandez (Wheatland) and Kobey Preuit (Wheatland)

2nd team:

Tyler Schlagel (Cheyenne), Cody Phillips (Cody), Jackson Schroeder (Cody), Ransom Ollie (Douglas), Andres Robles (Douglas), Zane Eliason (Gillette), Ramsey Taliaferro (Green River), Dallen Mangus (Lovell), Colin Queen (Powell), Kobe Ostermiller (Powell), Dillon Fabricus (Riverton), Jereko Martinez (Riverton), Dillon Lange (Riverton) and Sam Firminhac (Torrington)

'A' Player of the Year: Tristan Blatt (Cody)

'A' Pitcher of the Year: Heston Williams (Cody)

'A' Manager of the Year: Bart Grenz (Cody)

'A' State Tournament MVP: Ty Lobmeyer (Cheyenne)

'A' State Tournament Sportsmanship Award: Torrington

East All-Conference

1st team:

Bradley Feezer (Cheyenne), Tyler Schlagel (Cheyenne), Ty Lobmeyer (Cheyenne), Michael Bobrowski (Douglas), Ransom Ollie (Douglas), Andres Robles (Douglas), Cy Deluna (Douglas), Zane Eliason (Gillette), Cameron Murphy (Torrington), Sam Firminhac (Torrington), Cross Hernandez (Wheatland) and Kobey Preuit (Wheatland)

2nd team:

Ben Bohlmann (Cheyenne), James Pelton (Gillette), Gavin Carol (Gillette), Garrett Lynde (Gillette), Jason Fink (Gillette), Cole Swisher (Gillette), Nick Sherbeyn (Torrington), Jackson Jones (Torrington) and Mytch Pollock (Wheatland)

Honorable mention:

Logan Davis (Gillette), Dalton Martin (Gillette) and Ned Hageman (Wheatland)

'A' East Conference Player of the Year: Michael Bobrowski (Douglas)

'A' East Conference Pitcher of the Year: Ty Lobmeyer (Cheyenne)

'A' East Conference Manager of the Year: Zack Andrews (Douglas)


Video News
More In Sports