Postseason football awards roll in for local schools

TORRINGTON – The Southeast Cyclones led all area teams with seven 1A East All-Conference performers and four making the All-State teams which were released on Monday, Nov. 25.

In all, 12 Goshen County high school football players earned postseason accolades following the 2019 season.

Cyclones Hayden Andersen, Tate Carson, Ryan Clapper, Harrison Hall, Bodie Herring, Cord Herring and Patrick Swank earned All-Conference honors, while Andersen, Clapper, Swank and Hall were included on the All-State list.

Meanwhile, at the 6-Man division, Cooper Hill, Jessy Valentine and Cordell Forkner earned All-Conference honors, while Hill and Forkner were also made the All-State team.

In 3A, Jackson Jones was named to the All-Conference team, while Corbin Harris earned both All-Conference and All-State accolades.

The Cyclones and Doggers reached the semifinal round of their respective classes, while Torrington missed the 3A playoffs for the first time since 2012.

3A All-State

DL: Corbin Harris (Torrington)

Class 3A All-Conference

DL: Corbin Harris (Torrington) and LB: Jackson Jones (Torrington)

Class 1A All-State

Tate Carson (Southeast), Ryan Clapper (Southeast), Harrison Hall (Southeast) and Patrick Swank (Southeast)

Class 1A East All-Conference

Hayden Andersen (Southeast), Tate Carson (Southeast), Ryan Clapper (Southeast), Harrison Hall (Southeast), Bodie Herring (Southeast), Cord Herring (Southeast), Patrick Swank (Southeast)

6-Man East All-Conference

Cooper Hill (Lingle-Fort Laramie), Cordell Forkner (Lingle-Fort Laramie) and Jessy Valentine (Lingle-Fort Laramie)

6-Man All-State

Cooper Hill (Lingle-Fort Laramie) and Cordell Forkner (Lingle-Fort Laramie)


Video News
More In Sports