Chapter M of the Philanthropic Educational Organization (PEO) celebrated their 100th birthday May 4, 2022. The chapter began May 17, 1922, at the Platte Valley Bank Community Room. Nita Gabel presented “A Brief History of Chapter M” to attendees as part of the celebration.

Front row: Marisol Chavez-Boyer, Cindy Wright, Jane Iddings (in the photo), Carol Mueller, Diane Nye, Audra Weitzel, Norma Fuller, Manon Strong. Second row:  Wendy Lewandowski, Andrea Wunibald, Eleanor Wilt, Nita Gabel, Kathy Surratt, Cindy Wambolt, Jenna Stratton. Back row:  Judy Kieler, Joyce Hinze, Cathy Grace, Billie Allen, Karin Eisenhauer, Kaye Lively, visitor Kate Stratton Schulz, Jeane Stratton, Maxine Mitchell.

Those in blue scarves are Chapter M’s current officers: President Diane Nye, Vice President Jane Iddings, Corresponding Secretary Andrea Wunibald, Recording Secretary Teresa Bloodgood and Cindy Wambolt, Treasurer Maxine Mitchell, Chaplain Audra Weitzel, Guard Joyce Hinze and Carolyn McBurney.


Video News
More In Home