Miller, Parriott earn 3A All-State honors

Five Torrington soccer players earn All-Conference awards

TORRINGTON – Torrington High School seniors Chase Miller and Cole Parriott capped off their soccer careers earning Class 3A All-State honors.

It was the second all-state selection for both players.

Miller scored eight goals and had seven assists on the season. Parriott had scored four goals while anchoring the defensive line which helped the Blazers to seven shutouts on the season.

Senior Deagan Keith and sophomore Adam Bartlett joined Miller and Parriott on the 3A East All-Conference team. Keith scored four goals but tallied 17 assists on the season, while in the girls’ division, senior defender Katie Johnson was the lone Lady Blazer to earn postseason accolades after earning a spot on the 3A East All-Conference team.

3A Boysí All-State team

Forwards: Jackson Hughes (Douglas), Kellon Donahue (Lander), Hawkin Sweeney (Powell), Sean Carruth (Riverton), Chase Miller (Torrington) and Cole Venable (Worland)

Midfielders: Anthony Peters (Buffalo), Matt Nelson (Cody), Lane Ewing (Douglas), Sam Welsh (Lander), Chance Franks (Powell), Garrett Morris (Powell), Jorey Anderson (Worland) and Court Gonsalez (Worland)

Defenders: Brogan Byram (Buffalo), Remy Broussard (Cody), Luke Ewing (Douglas), Calum Wheeler (Lander), Reece Bauer (Powell), Ruger Stowell (Riverton), Cole Parriott (Torrington) and Jackson Wassum (Worland)

Goalkeepers: Kadon Boyce (Buffalo), Craig Thiel (Douglas) and Morgan Kellum (Mountain View)

3A East Boysí All-Conference team

Goalkeepers: Kadon Boyce (Buffalo) and Craig Thiel (Douglas)

Defenders: Brogan Byram (Buffalo), Luke Ewing (Douglas), Avery Chick (Newcastle), Eli Kern (Rawlins), Ruger Stowell (Riverton) and Cole Parriott (Torrington)

Midfielders: Eli Patterson (Buffalo), Anthony Peters (Buffalo), Lane Ewing (Douglas), Jaxson Moore (Douglas), Adam Bartlett (Torrington) and Deagan Keith (Torrington)

Forwards: Aidan O’Neill (Buffalo), Jackson Hughes (Douglas), Sean Carruth (Riverton) and Chase Miller (Torrington)

3A East Girlsí All-Conference team

Goalkeepers: Sierra Verplanke (Buffalo) and Ayana Mejorado (Riverton)

Defenders: Kaitrin Blaney (Buffalo), Danica Boyce (Buffalo), Emily Smith (Douglas), Alexzandria Archuleta (Rawlins), Savannah Morton (Riverton) and Katie Johnson (Torrington)

Midfielders: Vivi Ostheimer (Buffalo), Cantrell Rosalez (Buffalo), Allison Olsen (Douglas), Bailey Wright (Douglas), Jordyn Anderson (Riverton) and Madison Fossey (Riverton)

Forwards: Maggie Olsen (Buffalo), Gabby McVay (Newcastle), Sealey Morton (Riverton) and Cami Paskett (Riverton)


More In Sports