Local players, coaches to participate WCA All-Star games

TORRINGTON – Five area athletes and coaches were selected to participate in this summer’s Wyoming Coaches Foundation North-South All-Star games set for Saturday, July 20 in Casper.

A committee of high school coaches has selected the top ten players from the northern half of the state and the top ten players from the southern half of the state who will be squaring off against one another in volleyball, girls’ and boys’ basketball.

Southeast High School will have four representatives, including Hailey Anderson and coach Roxanne Jolovich in the volleyball game, along with Ellie Schmitt and coach Jennifer Scheer in the girls’ basketball game.

Jordan Malm will represent Torrington in the boys’ basketball game.

The games will be played in conjunction with the Wyoming Coaches Association annual Coaching Clinic, Hall of Fame Banquet and All-Star Week.

Practices for the event begin on Wednesday, July 17 and concludes Saturday, July 20 with the games which will be held at Casper College’s Swede Erickson Gym.

The volleyball game will begin at 1 p.m. The girls’ and boys’ basketball games will follow at 3 and 5 p.m.

This All-Star Week was originated to recognize the best seniors in their individual sport and allow them to compete in a highly honored event.

South volleyball roster:

Janae Teichert (Cokeville), Hailey Anderson (Southeast), Haedyn Rhoades (Douglas), Olivia Muir (Star Valley), Katie Banks (Green River), Olyvia Pacheco (Rawlins), Kaylie Critchfield (Evanston), Ashlyn Titensor (Laramie), Leona Teichert (Cokeville), Ailee Bugas (Mountain View), Ajahonna Archuleta (Evanston) and Kassidy Nelson (Lyman). Coaches include Angela Rhoades (Douglas), Brecia Hansen (Lyman), Roxanne Jolovich (Southeast) and Melissa Hoopman (Douglas)

South girlsí basketball roster:

Noelle Peterson (Encampment), Alexandria Prosper (Wyoming Indian), McKinley Bradshaw (Lyman), Abigail Erickson (Cheyenne East), Jennifer Aadland (Laramie), Kammie Ragsdale (Pine Bluffs), Ellie Schmitt (Southeast), Olivia Smith (Lyman), Charity Harmon (Mountain View) and Miranda Wagnor (Rawlins). Coaches include Katie Cline (Rawlins) and Jennifer Scheer (Southeast)

South boysí basketball roster:

Lain Mitchelson (Farson-Eden), Derek Lionberger (Rock Springs), Danny Gosar (Pinedale), Erik Oliver (Cheyenne East), Chase Stoeger (Green River), Tucker Norman (Pine Bluffs), Jordan Malm (Torrington), Braxton Yeager (Green River), Tanner Muchmore (Cheyenne East) and Andrew Fornstrom (Pine Bluffs). Coaches include Laurie Ivie (Green River), Rick Mitchelson (Farson-Eden), Josh Lewis (Green River).


Video News
More In Sports