Four Cowboys named to Hampshire Honor Society

LARAMIE – University of Wyoming football student-athletes Justis Borton, Jeff Burroughs, Taylor Dodd and Skyler Miller were honored on Wednesday by The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame (NFF) as members of the 2021 Hampshire Honor Society.

To qualify for selection to the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, a college football player must achieve a minimum 3.20 cumulative grade point average, must meet all NCAA or NAIA progress toward degree requirements, must have been a significant contributor to their team and must have completed their playing eligibility in the most recent college football season.

Defensive tackle Borton has earned a 3.833 cumulative grade-point average in criminal justice. Fullback Burroughs earned a 3.696 cumulative GPA in management and is now working on his MBA. Cornerback Dodd achieved a 3.330 GPA in management and fullback Miller completed his undergraduate work in animal science with a 3.860 cumulative GPA and is now working on a master’s degree in public administration.

The unique characteristic of this year’s group of Wyoming honorees is they are all native Wyomingites. Borton is from Wheatland. Burroughs is from Yoder. Dodd is a native of Laramie, and Miller is from Torrington.

“Justis, Jeff, Taylor and Sklyer have proudly represented our program and their home state throughout their careers as Wyoming Cowboys,” said head coach Craig Bohl. “They’ve all been selfless teammates and have helped us grow as a program over the duration of their careers. Academically, they have obviously all achieved at an extremely high level. I’m happy for them to be recognized by the National Football Foundation with this honor and couldn’t be prouder of them. I know they will all go on to very successful careers.”



Video News
More In Sports