Area athletes earn postseason awards

Southeast’s Harrison Hall (55), Ryan Clapper (22), Cord Herring (33) and Bodie Herring were four of the nine Cyclones to earn Class 1A 9-Man All-State honors.

A combined 23 players earn all-state or all-conference honors

TORRINGTON – A combined 23 area football players from Torrington, Southeast and Lingle-Fort Laramie high schools earned postseason awards from the Wyoming Coaches Association, they announced Sunday.

The Class 1A 9-Man state champion Southeast Cyclones led the way with 11 all-conference and nine all-state players, while Torrington, the Class 2A runners-up, nine all-conference and six all-state athletes. Lingle-Fort Laramie added three all-conference and one all-stater.

Southeast finished the season undefeated with 11 wins, only the schools third in program history.

In addition to the all-state and all-conference awards, the Cyclones also had the state’s lineman of the year in senior Harrison Hall, along with Coach of Year in Mark Bullington and Assistant Coach of the Year in Shawn Burkart.

Torrington also picked up additional awards following an 8-3 season.

Senior Cody Pierce was the 2A East Defensive Player of the Year, while senior Dylan Dreiling was the 2A East Lineman of the Year. The Torrington Blazer coaching staff was also honored with the 2A East Coaching Staff of the Year award.

For Lingle-Fort Laramie, senior quarterback Cooper Hill led the way for the Doggers with both all-state and all-conference honors. Seniors Jesse Valentine and Ty Prall joined Hill on the all-conference list, following the Doggers 3-5 season.

9-Man All-State

SOUTHEAST: Brant Fullmer, Hayden Anderson, Sawyer Anderson, Ethan Steinhausen, Durward Randall, Bodie Herring, Ryan Clapper, Cord Herring, Harrison Hall,

LUSK: Drake Lamp, Jasper Caldera, Dylan Molzahn, Riley Blackburn, Mason Wells, Aiden Applegarth and Dayne Lamp

SARATOGA: Teegan Love, Zach Standard and Noah Rimmer

PINE BLUFFS: Reed Thompson, Ty Sweeter, Stu Lerwick and Diego Paniagua

WRIGHT: Kayden Mack

MOORCROFT: Zane Linder


ROCKY MOUNTAIN: Trace Moss, Taylor Winland, Zane Horrocks,Tyler Banks, Austin Haslem and Nate Minemeyer

SHOSHONI: Tryston Truempler, Kade Fike, Kadon Dower, Johnny Hilder and Nathon Cousineau

GREYBULL: Jesus Hernandez

RIVERSIDE: Cash Duncan 

WIND RIVER: Colter Collver

Offensive Player of the Year: Drake Lamp (Niobrara County)

Defensive Player of the Year: Tryston Truempler (Shoshoni)

Lineman of the Year: Harrison Hall (Southeast)

Coach of the Year: Mark Bullington (Southeast)

Assistant Coach of the Year: Shawn Burkart (Southeast)

9-Man East All-Conference (Area players only)

SOUTHEAST: Brant Fullmer, Hayden Anderson, Reece Robertson, Ryan Clapper, Cord Herring, Harrison Hall, Sawyer Anderson, Will Baker, Ethan Steinhausen, Durward Randall, Bodie Herring

LINGLE-FORT LARAMIE: Cooper Hill, Jesse Valentine and Ty Prall

Lineman of the Year: Harrison Hall (Southeast)

Coach of the Year: Mark Bullington (Southeast)

2A East All-Conference (Area players only)

TORRINGTON: Dylan Dreiling, Cody Piece, Rhiley Grubbs, Carson Schultz, Chase Miller, Beau Bivens, Cole Parriott, Deagan Keith and Keiser Wolfe

2A East Defensive Player of the Year: Cody Pierce (Torrington)

2A East Lineman of the Year: Dylan Dreiling (Torrington)

2A East Coaching Staff of the Year: Torrington

2A East All-State

LYMAN: Hansen Bradshaw, Preston Brewer, Joseph Turner, Jett Dickerson, Carter Smith, Braxton Sabey, Rho Mecham and McKoy Smith

TORRINGTON: Beau Bivens, Dylan Dreiling,Rhiley Grubbs, Cody Pierce, Chase Miller and Carson Schultz

COKEVILLE: Nate Barnes, Tyler Moyes and Ethan Bird

MOUNTAIN VIEW: Hunter Meeks, Ashton Schofield, Bryson Walker and Connor Micheli

UPTON-SUNDANCE: Brayden Bruce, Brad Kruger, Wyatt Gillespie and Jess Claycomb

LOVELL: CJ Lindsay, Myzek McArthur and Tyler Nichols

BIG HORN: Carson Bates, Winfield Loomis and Josh Thompson

WHEATLAND: Adam Suko, Jake Hicks and Kade Preuit


NEWCASTLE: Kale Corley

GLENROCK: Andrik Moreno

TONGUE RIVER: Tony Perfetti

KEMMERER: AQ Peternal 

BIG PINEY: Kaden Raza

BURNS: Lincoln Siebert

PINEDALE: Colby White

Offensive Players of the Year: Brad Krueger (Upton-Sundance) and Ashton Schofield (Mountain View)

Defensive Player of the Year: Nate Barnes (Cokeville)

Lineman of the Year: Hanson Bradshaw (Lyman)

Coach of the Year: Dale Anderson (Lyman)


Video News
More In Sports